dreams inspire

07Feb11

So since I’ve spent the last 2 hours trying to figure out WordPress and beautifying my blog template, I figured I’d celebrate with another post. I guess I just wanted to say why I felt so suddenly compelled to create a blog after six months sober from writing. Every once in a while I am treated to a dream that’s inspiring or heartwarming. These kinds of dreams are the ones that oftentimes reveal latent feelings of love, or bring me a pleasant vision from the past. Well, last night I had a pleasant dream about falling in love with an old acquaintance. I won’t mention the name cause that would be retarded, but it was really sweet and I almost got laid. I actually woke up before we got down and dirty because I was waiting in line to buy a pack of condoms and it was taking forever. Sigh. Either way, I love telling these stupid stories to anyone willing to listen, and often wrote the same kind of stuff in my old blog. TLDR: What I am saying is that I can basically attribute the birth of this site to a dream about me almost getting laid. Here’s some awesome Mirrodin Besieged art to celebrate:

Tezzeret, Agent of Bolas

Tezzeret, Agent of Bolas - Our good friend Aleksi always manages to bring out the best in Magic the Gathering artwork. His style really has become one of the defining leaders of the entire fantasy genre industry.

Corrupted Conscience

Corrupted Conscience - It's worthy to note a few other artists that have risen to fame in more recent years, thanks to MTG. Jason Chan (above) is one of these artists and has created a plethora of famous work, including Jace, the Mind Sculptor.

Spiraling Duelist

Spiraling Duelist - It makes me sad to know that this card will never be constructed worthy but has such awesome art. Hats off to Karl Kopinski for this beautiful piece.

Mirrodin Besieged

I couldn't resist - Aleksi you break my heart.

That’s about it for today. I’ll probably be posting in this blog semi-frequently, as in twice a week or as many times as I see things that interest me. For those of you who are new to my blogging, you can expect to see just about anything and everything pertaining to me, oftentimes stained by dark humor and an attempt at wit. I should also probably do a little random tidbit stuff at the end of all my posts to keep people up to date, so I’ll start that tradition with this post!

>> Mid terms are this week, including Hanson’s infamous Graphic Design History class. Whatevers – I got it in the bag. > I managed to beat my good friend Chris Tolar (mutedequilibrium) in the MTGS EDH tournament. Good shit! > Marvel versus Capcom 3 should be coming out next week I believe – get hype. > I really want to eat loco moco right now. >>

One Response to “dreams inspire”

  1. I’m flattered you had a dream about me. Yellow font hurts mind.


Leave a Reply

