new beginnings

06Feb11

It’s been a long time since I’ve written anything in my old blog, Vanilla Salt. I had originally halted the verbal vomit because I had a difficult school quarter, one that caused me to stop writing entirely in favor of sleep-depriving projects. Nearly six months later I find myself missing the chance to express my inner voice, so I decided to come back again. This time, more insight, more mature, and the same amount of profanity. And to honor my first post, would what be more fitting than a Guts bust from Winter Festival? Check out the sculpting on this sucker – I think the likeness is superb, better than most that I’ve seen!

Guts_Bust

Guts (Berserk), Winter Festival 2011, Japan

It’s going to be a crazy five months coming up. I’m excited and scared at the same time – a sure sign of great changes and amazing experiences ahead. I plan to document all of this right here in my new and refreshed blog. For those of you interested in seeing my old stuff, you can still see the archived posts at banirasoruto.blogspot.com. Also, I do realize that a lot of people looked forward to my updated banners, but I won’t be doing that anymore. This blog is going to be content-centric; that and I like the simplicity.

Ok maybe I’m just lazy.

One Response to “new beginnings”

  1. 1 carl

    Im not sure wether anyone´ll notice this comment but I am quite sure of the answere to my question which is: this bust is only a singular-release and/or independent/unofficial, isnt it?


Leave a Reply

